Header Ads

Valencia vs Barcelona, Copa del Rey 2nd leg: Team News, Match Preview


Valencia head into their second leg tie against Barcelona on Thursday and coach Marcelino wants to see an intense match, but one where his team remain calm and composed.








Luis Suarez scored the only goal in the first leg and was a constant menace for the Valencia defence, and Marcelino is aware that they must keep their cool against the Uruguayan.

Valencia vs Barcelona, Copa del Rey 2nd leg: Team News, Match Preview


Competition/Round: Copa del Rey semi-final, 2nd leg

First leg result: Barcelona 1-0 Valencia

Barcelona injuries: Ousmane Dembélé, Thomas Vermaelen

Valencia injuries: Andreas Pereira, Gonçalo Guedes, Jeison Murillo

Date/Time: Thursday, February 8, 2018, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm EST, 12.30pm PST (USA), 2am IST (India, next day)








Venue: Estadio de Mestalla, València, Spain

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Kwesé Sports 1 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

Team News

Barcelona continue to go through the madness of January and February looking to stay alive in all competitions.



and on Thursday night they have a chance to reach the Copa del Rey Final as they play the second leg of the semi-final against Valencia. 

Barça won the first leg 1-0 thanks to a goal from Luis Suárez, but this tie is far from over.

The Bats played a very good defensive match at the Camp Nou, and they’ll have to change their gameplan to attack more and try to get at least one goal. 






The good thing for Valencia is that they’re really, really good at attacking and scoring at least one goal, so it’ll be no problem for Marcelino and his boys to go after Barça and try to get the upset.

The winner of Thursday’s clash will face Sevilla in the Final, so we’re guaranteed a high-profile title game. 

We just need to know if it’ll be Valencia or Barcelona.

POSSIBLE LINEUPS
Barcelona (4-4-2): Cillessen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Roberto, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Valencia (4-4-2): Jaume; Montoya, Gabriel, Garay, Gayà; Soler, Parejo, Kondogbia, Lato; Rodrigo, Santi Mina

PREDICTION
This will be EXTREMELY tough, and we might have to rely on a late, late, late, late, late goal to save us: I’m going for a 2-1 loss, and through on the away goal. 

Barça will be dishing out heart attacks tomorrow, Oprah style.


1ST HALF
Valencia 0-0 Barcelona

2ND HALF
Valencia 0-2 Barcelona

Agg. Valencia 0-3 Barcelona

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.