Header Ads

Barcelona v Valencia: Copa Del Ray TV, live streaming

The visitors are capable of scoring at the Camp Nou, but with plenty of injuries at the back Los Che will not be able to prevent a home win .

For the eighth season running, Barcelona find themselves in the Copa Del Rey semi-finals.






Standing between the Blaugrana and a place in a fifth successive final are a Valencia side who held the Catalans to a 1-1 draw in the league two months ago.

Barcelona v Valencia: Copa Del Ray prediction, TV, live streaming, start time, team news, line-ups

Barcelona are looking to lay a marker in their Copa del Rey semi-final first leg against Valencia, as they continue their search for the treble this season.

The Catalan side are expected to win the La Liga this season, having already built up an 11-point gap during their unbeaten start to the campaign, while they remain among the favourites to find success in the Champions League.





In  the quarter-finals, Luis Suarez and Lionel Messi saved them from leaving the competition, following a first leg deficit against local rivals Espanyol.

Yet, Valencia have also been impressive this season under Marcelino, having been second in La Liga in December, just five points behind league leaders Barca.

While recent results have seen them come under pressure from Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid, Los Che are still in the hunt for their first piece of silverware since winning the Copa del Rey in 2008.

They did not make light work for themselves in the last round, needing penalties to decide the winner between Valencia and Deportivo Alaves.

How To Follow






Competition/Round: Copa del Rey semi-final, 1st leg

Date/Time: Thursday, February 1st, 2018, 21:30 CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 20:30 GMT (UK), 15:30 EST, 12:30PM PST (USA), 02:00 IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Kwesé Sports 1 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial,

Team news
With Barcelona in such a commanding position in La Liga, expect Ernesto Valverde to field an extremely strong starting eleven in this Copa Del Rey match.

Jasper Cillessen will continue in goal, but apart from that it should be close to a first choice team.

Valencia have serious injury issues with centre-backs Jeisson Murillo and Gabriel Paulista missing.

Ezekiel Garay started the weekend game at centre-back but is a doubt with a shoulder problem, whilst influential wideman Goncalo Guedes is also a major doubt.

Suffering a defensive crisis is not the best preparation for a trip to the Camp Nou and Valencia's backline will be improvised at best.

Barca's strength in their own stadium means backing a home win is the logical selection and even with a full strength squad, Valencia's defence has been a little suspect.

Indeed, Los Che have not kept a clean sheet on the road since 19 November in all competitions, although they have only failed to score once in 13 away games this term. 

Tips and predictions
In a one-sided market perhaps the best way to back a home win is taking the price of 23/20 (2.15) offered for Barca to win and both teams to score.

Valencia have plenty of attacking strength, but their defensive problems will make them vulnerable against the Catalans' prolific forward line. 


Predicted LINEUPS
Barcelona (4-4-2): Cillessen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Vidal, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Valencia (4-4-2): Neto; Montoya, Vezo, Garay, Lato; Soler, Parejo, Kondogbia, Gayà; Mina, Rodrigo

Barcelona 1-0 Valencia

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.