Header Ads

Huddersfield vs Manchester City: Premier League


For the first time in this Premier League season, Manchester City find themselves under a little bit of pressure. 

The results on Saturday mean the Blues have a five-point lead over Manchester United, and City must beat Huddersfield Town on Sunday to stay eight points ahead of their rivals and maintain their unbeaten record this season.



Huddersfield vs Manchester City: Premier League prediction, team news, line-ups and how to watch on TV 

Pep Guardiola's side can capitalise on points dropped by their rivals when they take on the Terriers in West Yorkshire on Sunday
Manchester City have a chance to capitalise on their rivals dropping points when they face Huddersfield Town on Sunday.

Manchester United won their Saturday fixture but Chelsea's draw with Liverpool and Tottenham's stalemate with West Brom could make this a profitable weekend for City.

They will face a stern test, though, in West Yorkshire, with the Terriers sitting 10th after a bright start to life in the top flight.




Start time

Huddersfield will host Manchester City at John Smith’s Stadium on Sunday, November 26, 2017, 4pm GMT (UK), 5pm WAT (Nigeria), 11am ET, 8am PT (USA), 9:30pm IST (India)

TV and live online coverage

Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBCSN (USA), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sportsnet World (Canada), Star Sports Select 1 (India)

Online streaming: Sky GO (UK), NBC Sports Live (USA), FuboTV (7-day free tria

You can follow all the build-up and action from 4pm with NEW GERSY blog.

Team News

Huddersfield 
Huddersfield have Christopher Schindler and Jonathan Hogg back. Schindler missed the loss at Bournemouth due to suspension, while Hogg was attending the birth of his child.

Michael Hefele, Jon Gorenc Stankovic and Philip Billing are back in training but not fit, but Kasey Palmer is nearing contention.

Manchester City
Pep Guardiola rested most of his superstars in the Champions League game against Feyenoord, and while the 1-0 win wasn’t the most exciting ever, it was a victory anyway and a lot of important players got a night off. 

Those players will no doubt return this weekend, including captain Vincent Kompany, Fabian Delph, Fernandinho, David Silva and Leroy Sané.

 The team is definitely stronger with these five players, and if they’re up to their usual standards a win is very likely.

John Stones remains out for City, while Benjamin Mendy is a long-term absentee.




Vincent Kompany made his return last weekend against Leicester City and is expected to continue alongside Nicolas Otamendi in Stones' absence.

Predicted Linesup

Potential starting XI: Lossl; Hadergjonaj, Zanka, Schindler, Malone; Williams, Hogg, Mooy; Van La Parra, Depoitre, Ince.


Potential starting XI: Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, D. Silva; Sterling, Aguero, Sane.

More Details:


Huddersfield vs Manchester City
John Smith’s Stadium
4pm on Sunday
26 Nov. 2017
Premier League.

1ST HALF


Huddersfield 0-0 Manchester City

2ND HALF
Huddersfield 1-2 Manchester City

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.